Defence Entrance Exams Post 12

National Defence Academy and Naval Academy Examination

NDA exam is conducted by the UPSC, twice a year for admission to the Army, the Navy and the Air Force. Exam subjects are Mathematics and General Ability Test. A candidate must be an unmarried male and 12th Class pass.

  • Purpose: Admission to Army and Air Force wings of NDA and 4 years B. Tech course for the Indian Naval Academy Course (INAC)
  • Eligibility: Class 12, 12 Passed
  • Apply: Online
  • Source:

Indian Navy B.Tech Entry Scheme

Indian Navy BTech Entry Scheme is conducted by Indian Navy for admissions to B. Tech Degree programs in Indian Navy. The scheme is open to unmarried male candidates who have passed 10+2. Students appearing in Class 12 exam are not eligible to apply.

Indian Army Technical Entry Scheme (TES)

TES stand for Technical Entry Scheme, as the name suggest, it is a technical entry to get into Indian army as an officer. TES is more or less like University Entry Scheme (UES) and Technical Grant Commission (TGC) entries of Indian army, but in case of UES and TGC candidates apply for it after doing their engineering from outside; TES is an opportunity for the aspirants to join the technical branch of Indian army after 10+2 but as per the vacancies candidates can join other fields also like infantry, artillery etc.

Indian Maritime University Common Entrance Test

Indian Maritime University Common Entrance Test (IMU CET 2018) is an all India online common entrance tests managed by the Indian Maritime University. IMU CET is conducted to get admission into undergraduate & postgraduate courses in the area of marine.

  • Purpose: Admission in Diploma in Nautical Science (DNS) leading to BSc. (Nautical Science)
  • Eligibility: Class 12 PCM
  • Apply: By post
  • Activity: November, December Source: