Raahgeer AD's blog

Pakistan Army crushes country's judiciary, media to favour Imran Khan's election bid as world watches - By General Syed Ata Hasnain

One of the most interesting electoral processes anywhere in the world is underway in Pakistan. Even by Pakistan standards, it gets murkier by the day. The latest is the remark by Justice Shaukat Aziz Siddiqui of the Islamabad High Court at an event hosted by the Rawalpindi Bar Association on Saturday. Siddiqui squarely accused the Army Chief and Pakistan’s intelligence agency ISI of interference in the legal process decrying that the agencies had no business to intervene in the affairs of other departments.

A New Officer Cadre in Indian Army - जेसीओ के रूप में direct कमीशन

In one of the major reforms of this decade, Indian Army has decided to start a new cadre of officers who will be commissioned initially as Junior Commissioned Officers(JCOs) and will retire as Lt Cols after serving 30 years. This will address the shortage of officers at junior levels and will also improve the promotional aspects of regular commissioned officers.


Hima Das - A symbol of Pride and Hope for the complete nation

Hima das - The Golden Girl of Indian Dreams | The Feat and the History :: It’s a matter of great pride and happiness for Indians as one of our daughters has created history by giving India its first gold in individual track events. Even greats of PT Usha and Milkha Singh who are glorified in the country could not get a gold in their athletic careers. “While you all were sleeping, I rocked the world,” said sensational 18-year-old athlete Hima Das.

De-Criminalising Freedom of Sex, Abolish Article 377

Article 377 Abolition - Decriminalising Sexual Freedom: The Supreme Court Tuesday began hearing a number of petitions challenging Section 377 of the Indian Penal Code which criminalises homosexuality. A day before, a five-judge Constitutional bench led by Chief Justice of India Dipak Misra refused to defer the scheduled hearing after the Centre sought more time to file its reply. Apart from Chief Justice, the bench comprises Justices R F Nariman, A M Khanwilkar, D Y Chandrachud and Indu Malhotra